AN ODE TO GOD (my first poem)

With eyes full of doubts and hope

I request you God to help me cope

 

With this thing called LIFE  which people say by you is a gift

Then give the power to help me lift

 

The standard of living of all my brothers and sisters

Who are living their lives full of blisters

 

Give me the wisdom to see their emptiness

And take a step towards their wellness

 

I may not be an IMMORTAL like you God

But I’m committed to be your shining sword

 

So give me the power to end all evil

Coz in the hearts of some people resides the devil

 

I know I’m not any SUPERHERO from fiction

But I surely am your own creation

 

Help me topple my own fears

So that I may fight with all my gears

 

The path I chose may be risky

But what’s life without being frisky

 

May I not merely walk on this road and sweat

But gallop as no one else before has ever dreamt

 

Lord! Help me be free from the chains of being a materialistic self

Let me never forget being your creation is a gift in itself

 

Help me devastate my own weaknesses and bad vibes

As I live my years with these jibes

 

Sometimes I may have lost faith in you when times were bad

Forgive me for those feelings I had

 

I know you see, I know you care

I know you are worried about how your children fare

 

To you oh God I dedicate this ode

Whatever came to my mind here I simply wrote

 

Let LOVE be my only driving force

Let hatred and enmity be swiped out in this course

 

Let me win this steeplechase

As towards my GOAL I constantly gaze

 

The Almighty is omnipresent

The love which he throws upon us is incessant… ❤

 

-Ribhu V.

child_praying

Leave a Reply

